Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First mods for first Camaro

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2008, 03:44 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First mods for first Camaro

I bought an 01 Z28 A4 a couple weeks ago. It is my first camaro. It will be a daily driver to and from school. After spending some time on these great forums, I have been bit by the mod bug. It is also the first car that i will be modding. It is currently bone stock. I have no idea what to start out with. I was thinking about catbacks and LT headers? does this sound like a good idea? do i need to get a new y-pipe when doing these mods? sorry that im a noob, but you've got to start out somewhere, right? and im looking for a set-up that has a great sound, but isnt too loud. I looked at some LT1s when i was looking at camaros, and they just seemed to sound better than the LS1s, so anything i can do to improve the sound quality i would appreciate. Thanks in advance for all the help, Im sure I will learn alot from these forums.
Old 07-30-2008, 03:50 PM
TECH Enthusiast

My car is a daily driver also to and from school. I got SLP loudmouth 2's on my 99 SS, i love the deep smoothe sound of the system. I don't have headers on it yet tho so i don't know how loud it would be. it's pretty loud as it is right now tho.
Old 07-30-2008, 03:50 PM
Launching!

exhaust is often the first mod. lid is also a great cheaper first mod. do a search there are hundreds of these questions.
Old 07-30-2008, 03:52 PM
11 Second Club

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Here is what I did...

I ordered Pacesetter LTs, Pacesetter Y-pipe, and O2 sensor extensions from LS1Speed. The total ends up being $582 shipped.

Then, there are a few guys who will buy your stock catalytic convertors for $150 on here.