Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Want to make sure this setup is solid!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2008, 11:09 AM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Want to make sure this setup is solid!!

Well, basically I have been gathering parts since I bought my SS a couple months ago and I am trying to make up my mind on if I want to do the build now since it's winter or wait til the weather begins to warm up again. Chances are, as soon as the money is there for the tune afterwards I will go ahead and do it

Anyway, I am just over looking everything and crossing my T's. I want to do this right and make sure I got a pretty stout setup that can make some nice power to the ground. I have everything from LCA's, PHB, ATQ Arms, and Hotch susp....! I have the 10-bolt but I do have a nice cover, girdle, pressure bolts, saftey loop, and am about to do some welding for support. Not to mention I am running a 3800 Vig Stalled Auto with a nice shift kit. So overall the car is ready for power...Headers, Borla exhaust, ect.

Here is what I have and what my plans are. I would really like to see what you guys think of this setup and what could maybe strenghthen it or help make better results for not much extra money if anything. I am a pretty set on what I am doing but ideas are welcome. DETAILS DETAILS DETAILS...clearance....Power guesses...TIMES..anything! Thanks I will be running stock LS1 intake with some simple porting til I can buy a FAST 90/90 way later down the road.

HERE IS EVERYTHING I CAN THINK OF....

-Granatelli mass airflow sensor
-SLP air box lid
-K&N air filter
-160 degree thermostat
-Walbro inline 255lph secondary fuelpump
-Stock transmission w/shift kit
-TCS Vigilante 3600-3800 stall torque converter
-B&M transmission cooler
-Hooker headers
-Borla Cat Back system
-Traction control bypass
-ARP RODBOLTS
-7.4 MANLY PUSHRODS
-P&P TB w/bypass
-COMP CUSTOM GRIND 235-240-600-609 111.5 lobe cam
-COMP 918 SPRINGS