Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ls6 heads and intake?

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2003, 11:57 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ls6 heads and intake?

hello! this is my first time on this site and i must say its awesome, i cant stop reading everyones questions and comments. i dont know a whole lot about the ls1 so im sorry if these are ridiculous questions. [B]are the ls1 and ls6 heads the same or is there a difference? same thing with the intake are they the same intakes or are the ls6 heads and intake a step up performance wise for the ls1? thanks to anyone who is willing to take the time to clear this up for, im looking at buying a 2000 t/a m6 and want more performance out of the stock ls1 but it has to have nice road manners.
Old 11-07-2003, 01:37 AM
jrp
SN95 Director

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

welcome aboard man , this site is definately ****** awesome and theres pretty not anything you cant learn here.

to answer your questions.

http://www.idavette.net/hib/ls6/page2.htm

also good reading on the ls1

http://www.idavette.net/hib/ls1c.html

i myself have an ls6 intake, no dyno numbers to back it up but you can expect 10hp on a stock application and 15-20 on a moddified one. you'll need new coolant tubes and you'll have to remove your egr system.
Old 11-07-2003, 11:32 AM
TECH Senior Member

Yea, I totally agree with JRP. This site ****** rocks.
Welcome to the board bro