Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Polluter cam for me???

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2009, 05:31 PM
Launching!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Polluter cam for me???

Hi all, i am inquiring about the polluter cam i have read all the threads about it and have been on there website i am wanting to know if it is a good add-on for my car. My car would be a daily driver, I go maybe 200 miles a week sometimes not even that mostly highway. I alreadyhave the following mods on my 00 camaro

373 gers
long tube headers,ypipe
magnaflow catback
lid, smooth bellow
all free mods
6spd
suspension work
dyno tune,150 wet shot

I plan on getting an ls6 intake the polluter cam kit and a good tune. I personally think my my car would be a great candidate for it from what i have read about it and its reviews. still has low-end power very very noticable idle, and most of all Loves nitrous. I am wanting peoples opinion being that i am a ls1 newb pretty much been a mustang guy for years Would any of you suggest another cam kit, is it too much cam for a daily?
Old 06-21-2009, 05:46 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have heard a lot of good things about the polluter cam as well. I have hesitated purchasing one because Tick doesn't publish the specs on it. I don't know about everyone else here, but I think it's pretty stupid to not publish the specs on an engine part that you really want to sell. You only have 360 degrees to work with (can't be anything supergroundbreaking), a plethora of other really good and proven cams to choose from, and lots of published specs and information on those. If I were THAT interested in stealing a cam profile, I would just buy the cam and reverse engineer it. And the only people who would be interested in stealing the cam profile would have the equipment to do just that.