Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Want to order Manton pushrods but have ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2010, 05:23 PM
11 Second Club

Received 21 Likes on 14 Posts

Default Want to order Manton pushrods but have ?'s

I am changing my setup this spring, and I got a set of TFS 215s and I need to get new pushrods. I have heard and read a lot of good things about Manton pushrods. I know that I need to determine my length, but I was wondering what size to get? Can i get a 3/8 pushrod, or should I get 11/32 or 5/16? What wall thickness should I get? Whats the difference in tapered and non tapered? What kind of end should I get for the purshrod? I am pretty new to all of the internal engine stuff and trying to learn as much as I can. I used the search and couldn't find my answers to these question.
Old 01-21-2010, 05:40 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

I never posted this here on tech but I did post it over on CF. This should answer some of your questions. OD is more important than ID. Weight plays a small role unlike the valve side. I believe TFS heads are machined for 3/8" pushrods but Brian Tooley can probably provide a better answer on that. Here is the link: Link
Old 01-21-2010, 06:49 PM
FormerVendor

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Thumbs up

Originally Posted by vettenuts
I never posted this here on tech but I did post it over on CF. This should answer some of your questions. OD is more important than ID. Weight plays a small role unlike the valve side. I believe TFS heads are machined for 3/8" pushrods but Brian Tooley can probably provide a better answer on that. Here is the link: Link
On some of the TFS heads the intake rocker can only accept an 11/32nds pushrod so you have to check.

What were your results on the above deal though?
Old 01-21-2010, 07:41 PM
11 Second Club

Received 21 Likes on 14 Posts