Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

$6495, 350ci LS ~430whp Turn Key or?

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2010, 03:25 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 212 Likes on 174 Posts

Default $6495, 350ci LS ~430whp Turn Key or?

Im really a noob when it comes to lsx cars, all of my knowledge of parts and prices and such is still stuck in protege mode from my previous cars. This is what ive been suggested by my dad and a few of his friends however they have a pretty good amount of money and alot of them dont have the time or the initiative to work on there own cars. This seems like a really good deal to me but im wondering the communitys vote is, what else could i do for the money and how would it compare? Any and all comments are welcome. I have an absolutely bone stock a4 car with 97355 on the odo.

5.7 L Engine package
500 BHP / 460 lbs-ft of torque

Package includes:
• Engine removal, cleaning, inspection and disassembly
• Professional degreeing of camshaft
• Lingenfelter Stage 2 LS6 cylinder heads
• LPE valve springs and lightweight valve spring retainers
• Over sized stainless steel intake/exhaust valves
• Three angle valve job, set correct spring tensions & heights
• Custom Competition Cams hydraulic roller camshaft
• Oil pump modification
• Ported and polished throttle body
• MSD 8.5 MM spark plug wires
• NGK TR55 spark plugs
• Stainless long tube exhaust headers
• High flow catalytic converters and Y pipe
• Rollmaster timing chain set
• All necessary gaskets, bolts and fluids
• Professional installation, testing and LS1 Edit tuning
• 1 year warranty on parts and labor

1998-2002 F-Body Package Price $6,495.00

2 week turn around time, drop off, pick up, turn key.
Old 01-24-2010, 03:46 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I doubt you'll get a whole lot of people to say go for it on here. We're bang-for-buck guys around here.