Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

pacesetter Lt's and the questionable y-pipe

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2011, 09:46 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default pacesetter Lt's and the questionable y-pipe

money isn't an issue, state provisions aren't an issue..I can't decide if I want the y-pipe with or without cats...regular or racing headers... what is the best set up??? what needs to be deleted or tuned correctly..I had read that the off road pipe can cause somewhat of a raspy sound compared to the catted version...I don't want any rasp....I have a flowmaster catback and it sounds great, I want this same sound just alittle louder...no rasp..I originally wanted my setup all legal just to have it..man..I guess I'm asking what is the easiest way..I don't want to keep throwing codes...should I keep my erg and air or delete..alittle help here
Old 01-23-2011, 09:57 AM
10 Second Club

The rasp shouldn't be that bad without the cats. Personally if money wasn't an issue and you dont have to worry about passing inspection I would get the off road y-pipe and get the car tuned. Your car will benefit from the tune plus they can erase the codes so the check engine light won't be on.
Old 01-23-2011, 02:16 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 16 Likes on 16 Posts

Control of rasp is mainly in the shape of the Y itself. Flowmaster makes a good Y transition and should be considered.
Old 01-23-2011, 02:35 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by PREDATOR-Z
Control of rasp is mainly in the shape of the Y itself. Flowmaster makes a good Y transition and should be considered.
I was considering the pacesetter y..for the pacesetter LT's.s I haven't seen a flowmaster y.. where can I find it..? so no catted y then..just go with the ory tks
Old 01-23-2011, 02:49 PM
TECH Fanatic

Ok so regular coated Lt's with provisions? I'm going to order from texas speed..so I just want to know exactly what I need...all this plug-into-play cords and stuff I'm not too sure of...
Old 01-23-2011, 03:57 PM