Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

umm.... help.

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2011, 05:22 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default umm.... help.

Today I changed the oil for the first time since I've owned the car. I've only put a few hundred miles on it but,figured it wouldn't hurt not knowing the history of the car. When I pulled the drain plug there were a few (5-7) needle bearings and what would appear to be something like a bearing sheild or something similar. The needle bearings are probably small enough to put under the nail of my pinky for size reference (haven't measured yet). I'm using my phone at the moment so I can't post pics, but I can when I get home. I was just hoping that some of you more experienced and intelligent members would be able to give me some form of insight from past experience or prior knowledge. I appreciate any input greatly seeing as how I am a noob at life.
Old 06-02-2011, 05:38 PM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Likely needle bearings from your rocker arms.

Largest Stocking Distributor of LS-x Engines / CHECK OUT OUR NEW WEBSITE!

COMP - FAST - PACESETTER - DIAMOND RACING - EAGLE SPECIALTY PRODUCTS - CALLIES - COMETIC GASKETS
RAM CLUTCHES - MOSER ENGINEERING - KOOK'S HEADERS - ARP - GM BOLTS AND GASKETS - MSD - NGK
POWERBOND - ASP - AND MORE!
Old 06-02-2011, 05:40 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by 98ragz28