Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LQ4+MS4 set up question

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2011, 01:38 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LQ4+MS4 set up question

I picked up a LQ4 for rather cheap that im buildin for my silverado. Ive put the engine on a stand and slowly building it up. Ive just recently installed a MS4 cam and was wantin to have some imputs from others being that im new to LS motors. Yes, yes, yes it is true i have been a Mustang fan for years but have now saved myself and converted to GM My main questions are wat is the best set up with this cam, shaving the heads, N2O, forced induction?? Ill be daily driving it and sometimes running it on the strip. Wat i had in mind was gettin the heads shaved .002, ive ordered some hardened push rods already (7.4), stiffer springs, LS1 intake, billet fuel rails, LT's, and a custom tune. Im open to all suggestions so please help me with some ideas!
Old 06-12-2011, 01:43 PM
On The Tree

I have never seen an LS not like nitrous.
Old 06-12-2011, 01:46 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by White Shadow
I have never seen an LS not like nitrous.
Thats wat ive always heard. But tryin to figured out how much would be "safe" persay. and also about how much i can shave the heads with out the valves playing patty cake with the piston. Id like to up the compression cause ive always been told that run more compression with nitrous but i dont want to up it so much that i have to run race fuel and or have valve clearance issues
Old 06-12-2011, 01:55 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by 99LopinRado
Thats wat ive always heard. But tryin to figured out how much would be "safe" persay. and also about how much i can shave the heads with out the valves playing patty cake with the piston. Id like to up the compression cause ive always been told that run more compression with nitrous but i dont want to up it so much that i have to run race fuel and or have valve clearance issues