Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

YAY!!! Another H/C suggestion thread!!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2012, 01:07 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default YAY!!! Another H/C suggestion thread!!!

I apologize in advance if threads like this are getting old, but just be happy knowing that you're helping a fellow enthusiast love his car even more

I've been doing some research and reading other suggestion threads to try to figure out what to get, but there are so many different applications, and I have no hands on experience, so I come seeking suggestions. Info on the car:

1998 M6
Strange 12 bolt w/ 4.11 gears
315/30/18 drag radials
Stock intake (Probably upgrading along with H/C)
Stock headers (Also most likely upgrading)
3.5" custom catback exhaust.

I'd be happy with over 400 HP, and would be thrilled if I could get close to 450. The car is NOT daily driven, but I don't want a big cam, probably something medium or a lil bit more.
Old 06-21-2012, 01:20 PM
Teching In

Your budget will dictate everything.
Old 06-21-2012, 01:25 PM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Seriously?
Old 06-21-2012, 01:37 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by C5Captain
Your budget will dictate everything.
I don't necessarily have a set budget, but I'm not looking to drop a **** ton of money on a H/C setup. And I guess it's worth mentioning that I'm not necessarily looking for somebody to simply tell me, "hey, just go buy these heads and this cam, that's what I have, and I like them". I'm hoping somebody with enough technical knowledge and experience will chime in and suggest something that will work well with my setup.

Originally Posted by badazz81z28
Seriously?
I'm not sure what I would do without your input.
Old 06-21-2012, 04:07 PM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Pete137