Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Installing LS1 In my 67 Chevy truck

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2013, 07:12 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Installing LS1 In my 67 Chevy truck

So... here it goes. I'm not a professional so if you have any advice or think I'm missing something by all means i would love for advice. Ive been debating for a really long time what i should install in my truck. I ended up buying an LS Engine on Craigslist awhile back. cast block number is 12559378. on summit racing it says it is a 99-2000 block either out of a Corvette, Camaro, Firebird. here is the link i got on previous forums. has numbers on the heads that say 853. https://summitracing.custhelp.com/ci/fattach/get/44974/