Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking to buy Ls1...need a lil info

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2004, 12:53 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to buy Ls1...need a lil info

hey guys i have just put in a credit app for a 2001 SS. I am young(18) and so is my sister (21) but i hope to god that i get this car. At any rate it won't stay stock for long(as soon as i get money to modify i will do so.)

From what i see and have read i think that i am going to want to do the following. Exaust of course(LT's, Y pipe, and SLP loudmouth) THe other little bolt'ons like a lid etc.

But it won't take long for me to want more. I am thinking a 125 dry shot as well as a cam and head swap.

I don't have nor will i want to spend 2500 on heads unless i end up selling the stang. SO i am curious what heads would be the best for my combo. I have some home porting experience and i would clean up whatever heads i get. Maybe the Lq9 heads or something if this is a wise decision. the cam i want to be streetable, but not a waste of time either i am thinking like a 230/230 112lsa or somewhere around there.

So i guess i am looking for what heads would be the best for me withough going all out and will still handle work well with the nitrous combo. What fuel system will be necessary to pull this off, and will my stock short block handle what i want.

Thanks
Louie Panayi

The car will be a 6 speed BTW
Old 05-16-2004, 01:26 PM
TECH Junkie

try some APE or TEA stage 1's. I'm not sure if I would port them any more than what they are sold to you as though. Also with LT's that loudmouth is gonna be real LOUD. Trust me I know lol.
Old 05-16-2004, 04:06 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

patriot 5.3 stage 2 1,300$ and tsp231...i think $1,800 total
Old 05-16-2004, 04:08 PM
TECH Resident

Loud is good.