Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

gmpp h/c asa cam and cnced ls6 heads

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2007, 11:15 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default gmpp h/c asa cam and cnced ls6 heads

I don't know a lot about the internals of our cars, but I am trying to learn as much as possible leading up to my heads cam swap. So I want feedback from you guys on my plan for my winter build up. To help everyone with my situation let me go through the car situation. My car is an automatic and a daily driver I want to really wake the car up since I've been driving it stock pretty much for 2 years(air intake and catback). It runs strong with zero engine issues at just over 80k. I don't care about peak numbers and my 1/4 time isn't of huge importance to me. I want the car to retain good street manners sound good still get decent mileage and scare me the passenger and anyone who drives around me. My good friend works for gm so I will be going through him for parts. I want the best bang for my buck and I want to work within my limits. So I was going to get the asa cam because it is big enough to notice lopey enough to hear and easy enough on the valvetrain and was made for the cnced ls6 heads which I'll get. So with that in place I don't know what kind of gear ratio I should get if any- I have 3.23s now. I also don't know what stall would work with everything best. I've heard 3200 is just a good round about stall for street/strip cars. Anybody with this combo please chime in.

I know I will also want/need the following to best use the new components:
timing chain
headers and y-pipe
under drive pulley
ls6 intake and ported throttle body

Is there anything else I should add to the list
Old 10-21-2007, 06:48 AM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post