Generation IV External Engine LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

what size carb for an LS2 road race car?

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2009, 07:49 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what size carb for an LS2 road race car?

I'm building up a '06 Corvette LS2 for my Panoz road race track car and need a little advice on carb size. Acceleration off the turns is the most important feature, of course top end power is also needed, but pulling off the turns is most important. The motor is a stock '06 Corvette, running a TR3550 5 speed and a car weight of 2500lbs.
Any help?
Old 12-26-2009, 11:05 AM
12 Second Club

how high are you going to spin it?
Old 12-26-2009, 11:11 AM
Staging Lane

Default Carb

I'm new to LS engines but was thinking a red line of 6500rpm. We run 30 minute races so didn't want to beat the engine too much. We do 4, 30 minutes races a day, so looking for durability so I dont have to do anything between races on a day but put gas in it.
Old 12-26-2009, 01:10 PM
FormerVendor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Its so easy to wire in fuel injection its not funny. But Im sure you have been told that many times before. Seriously, 5 wires and a high pressure fuel pump, and bam, done!

I know that car is built around a carbed 351, so I would suggest a min of 600cfm, and more like a 750. Its been atleast 10 years since I have had to mess with a carb. Back in the day, we used Braswell 830s, and they supported well over 550 rwhp.

Louis
Old 12-26-2009, 02:27 PM
Staging Lane

Default CArb