Generation IV Internal Engine 2005-2014 LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | LS9

416ci with prc 2.5 heads!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2013, 10:58 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 416ci with prc 2.5 heads!!!

hi guys ok this is my second project this month

now i now it sound like a stupid project and prc2.5 is small on 416 ci maybe i missed the calculation for the ci cuz its my first time to get a 4.125 crank !!

with scat crank 4.125

but i cant buy a better heads for now so ill stick with them

my pistons is wiseco 4.080 on a lq9 block i know its too much but i saw some ppl running 4.125 !!!

its an n/a truck with a small cam Texas Speed 224/228 .581"/.588

and 102 fast intake with 102 tb

so any guess how much hp ill be close to and would the block will hold the 4.080 piston ?

Last edited by corvette_uae1; 05-13-2013 at 11:12 AM.
Old 06-03-2013, 09:50 PM
TECH Regular

With that head n cam combo on that size motor it go make stupid torque. Have your neck brace ready ;-)
Old 06-03-2013, 10:28 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

Rofl mismatched combo is mismatched.

4.125 crank
4.080 iron block
tiny *** 224/228 cam
OEM ported heads

At least you're being different
Old 06-04-2013, 05:42 AM
TECH Regular

If my maths is correct that 4.125" stroke will give you a 431cid
Old 06-04-2013, 06:21 AM
12 Second Club

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

431 is what I got. But what are your cylinders head combustion chamber sizes? I hope it's not a 5.3 head cause you'll be one high compression motor lol.
Old 06-05-2013, 07:46 AM
KCS

Received 307 Likes on 207 Posts

Assuming dished pistons to keep CR pump gas friendly and that it'll be paired with an auto, I'd say 430-450whp.
Old 06-05-2013, 07:45 PM
11 Second Club

I'll say 450+ if u r running 11.5:1 compression or higher.
Old 06-05-2013, 11:58 PM
10 Second Club

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts