Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

Diesel Nut buying first camaro... advice?

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2009, 03:13 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Diesel Nut buying first camaro... advice?

Well hi everyone, i have an 03lbz duramax and i usualy hang around on the dieselplace forum. Well i recently "got into cars" because of my buddy that had an awsome cutless. Long story short, i'm no mechanic, i know a lot about diesel power but not much on gassers. I have been working ridiculous hours at work (70 plus a week 7 days a week) and will be for the next 13 weeks straight. Talk about no social life.

I love the 4th gen camaros and T/A's and i have been crusing around this forum for awile. My buddy recomended it to me and looks about like my dieselplace.com that i'm on a few times a day. Lots of info, that's great.

Well realisticaly what can i get for about $4,000? I know the must haves for my car are T-tops, leather, and a v8. LS1 or LT1 doesn't matter to me at this point as long as i can get a decent looking ride that's faster then my tuned up 7800lb diesel truck that runs mid 15's. I'm sure i will have to find a higher mileage car? and i'm sure once i own it the car will sit in the garage unless it's getting drove with the t-tops off

Just posting this as a start and i am going to try and research everything in the next 13 weeks. Anyone chime in and help me out, again i'm not really sure what i'm getting myself into here! Thanks!!
Old 03-10-2009, 06:45 AM
Launching!