Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

MN newbie, new technology to me

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2012, 08:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MN newbie, new technology to me

Hows it going?

Im jumping in feet first to some new to me technology, ive been in the automotive field for 14 years (technically also) my dad is a car guy so i was born into cars and hot rods, me and him started a t-bucket when i was 12, we finally finished it when i was 18, i had all sort of gm a body muscle cars during high school too, i like cars basically. out of high school i went to work for a auto parts store/machine shop as a counter guy but worked and built hot rods and muscle cars at home on the side, then after 5 years there i was offered a job at another auto parts store as a machinist, i took the job and ran the machine shop by myself for 5 years and had alot of fun and learned alot along the way also, i also built cars and did side jobs during that times also, after 5 years of the the big O (orielly) came in and made an offer on the store so we got bought out, i took it as a sign to work for myself, so i bought most of the engine machine shop equipment and took that home (more for personal use than a business but i still do motors ocasionaly for freinds etc etc) and now i build hot rods full time at home, Im 30 years old, its been alot of fun.