Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

My First F-bird

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2012, 09:55 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up My First F-bird

hey whats up everyone, Im pretty new to the ls1 scene. I recently had a jeep cherokee on a 3"lift on 33s. my Big bro had this car first, but completely let it go to crap in like two years. anyways he got a new car, and i took over this monster in order to re-build and repair his messups. anyways the only thing i'v done so far is replace all the burnt-out light bulbs, and replace the drivers side window motor. Im pretty handy when it comes to cars, the only thing is I know nothing about these cars.lol, i freakin love it, and I look forward to learning alot from this site.

Old 04-04-2012, 09:57 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome to LS1Tech!
Good to hear you got a bird now
Old 04-04-2012, 11:08 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 63 Likes on 51 Posts

awesome a bpm formula , i love it , looks like it needs a lot of tlc , first thing i would do once its running good is get a porter cable 7424xp and buff the car and see how good you can get the paint, you might be surprised . but awesome color , more pics and more details of it .
Old 04-04-2012, 03:00 PM
Staging Lane

I agree with ramair,if u can u should get a porter cable and buff the car and try to bring the paint back to life.My car sat up for 2 years before I got it and the paint was terrible,buffing and waxing made a huge difference.
Old 04-04-2012, 04:06 PM
Teching In