Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

New dude from a Ford family

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2013, 10:10 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New dude from a Ford family

Hey guys, I'm new to GM products. My family and I have all had Fords. I have a 99 Mustang GT right now. My wife and I got married and she was very used to driving her mother's TB. So when I went to buy a new car for us to travel in, I bought a TBLT and absolutely love it. Its my favorite car I've ever had so now I'm a GM guy. I have never been fully happy with my Mustang either. I did put a 3.73 gear in it and got it down to a 8.6 in a 1/8th. Seeing that I didn't pay that much for it, I don't think that is terrible.

Now for the reason I made an account here. When my wife gets pregnant or we can afford it, I'm trying to decide to get either a g8 gt or tbss to replace the Mustang. We will need a 4 door. With my wife being used to a TB, the obvious answer was a tb. However, the gas mileage is a huge turn off. The LT already gets bad gas mileage, I don't know about having something with worse fuel mileage. Then a g8 gt passed me that sounded like Jesus singing. I loved the look and sound of that car. Now I'm considering one of those.

Well thanks guys, I'll be around here looking at your forums every now and then. Please give me any advice you can.

Last edited by SkinsNut; 02-04-2013 at 10:18 AM.
Old 02-04-2013, 10:48 AM
Launching!

welcome aboard, get her what ever she wants then you will have better luck getting a car to build for the track
Old 02-04-2013, 10:56 AM

Originally Posted by 78buturbo
welcome aboard, get her what ever she wants then you will have better luck getting a car to build for the track