Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

New Guy to Chevys

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2014, 03:49 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Guy to Chevys

Yep like the title said I am new to Chevy. I bought a 1999 Chevy Camaro Z28 from a guy that was getting out ofmy unit in the Army and needed the cash to get back to New York. I offered him 2 grand and had plans of fixing the small issues with it and selling it to get my cash back. Well I didnt plan on it being a fun car and the wife loves driving it as well so it looks like I have one Chevy in the yard surrounded with all my Mopar products haha. It is bone stock as this point, has the M6 and I plan on piddling with it. I reckon ill be reading a lot on this fourm figguring out what to do with it.
Old 11-23-2014, 04:06 PM
Banned

Welcome to the site. Pics please and tell us whats wrong with it, if you don't mind.
Old 11-24-2014, 07:51 AM
Teching In

Well I am on my phone right now Mac so I will have to post pics later. As far as what is wrong it is a few small things like fixing the soft clutch. Figured while I was at it a monster clutch, new slave and master. Might pull trans apart while it's out and check the insides. I'll replace any seals or gaskets while it's out.
The breaks are a little worn so that is in order. A few bushings need replacement. And of course I'll keep looking on eBay or Craigslist and find an ls6 intake and a cam while I'm at it. I would be happy with getting a few cosmetic issues fixed, those mechanical issues and 400hp at the wheel.
I have already fixed or replaced the:
A/c had a leak and recharge
New tires
New battery
Issue with running lights fixed
Old 11-24-2014, 11:49 AM
Banned

Did you have to rewire your running wires bc mine are out as well.
Old 11-24-2014, 01:20 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by "MAC"
Did you have to rewire your running wires bc mine are out as well.