Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

77 c10 lm7 swap.

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2015, 10:37 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 77 c10 lm7 swap.

Hello every one im new to this site. I'm also new to the LS world. But I am in the process of putting a 2000 lm7 in a 77 c10. The donor truck was a 2000 Silverado. I took the motor tranny and wiring harness and computer out of it ran when pulled. I'm hoping to get 450- 500 hp out of this and I also still need to install everything in the 77 c10. I just need any advice that I can get with fuel system and wiring harness. My main objective right now is to get everything in the 77 mocked up and get everything installed and running. Then take it out and build it. I would really like to turbo it but could settle for a n/a build right now. I'm also going to run with the 4l60e tranny for now until I figure out how to bypass computer for a 400 turbo. Like I said any advice would be greatly appreciated THANKS.
Old 03-19-2015, 10:47 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 536 Likes on 383 Posts

Plenty of help on here.... look in the conversions department. Search threw there you see a couple threads going right now....... One called project white trash and another one is by a member called death trap...... plus plenty more help here on the site.
Old 03-19-2015, 11:15 AM
TECH Enthusiast

I am getting ready to do mine as well. 2000 donor truck as well. I have my wiring ready to go other than what gets connected to truck side. Pcm sent off to LT1Swap.com for programming. Bracket made to hold pcm & cavalier fuse panel underhood. Engine out & sold from my truck. Pull out tranny & yet to install both motor/tranny. Have new mounts, shorty headers ready.
Old 03-19-2015, 11:56 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 536 Likes on 383 Posts

Originally Posted by 76larkman