Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

Hello from Knoxville, TN

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2015, 09:51 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from Knoxville, TN

Hello everyone. Figured I'd post up and introduce myself to the LS community. I have trolled the forum for years and now I have an "LS" project of my own.

I live and grew up in Knoxville, TN. I graduated from The University of Tennesee and I am currently a Mechanical Process Engineer at a local company.

My vehicles;

I have a 1990 Corvette that I bought when I was 18. It is Quasar Blue, with the L98 and a 700r4. Since day one I have wanted to tear into it and convert it to a ZF6 with a 383. I have been gathering parts over the last 13 years and have everything for the build except for the engine. Now with the price decrease and availability of the LS platforms, I struggle with swapping or building a 383. Still leaning towards 383. I am the second owner and bought it with 57k on the clock....she only has 86k now.

My DD/ work horse/going out with the wife vehicle, is a 2006 Duramax - fully loaded and bone stock. It is the newest and nicest vehicle I own and it gets used regularly to pull the race trailer. I love this truck!

Race car; 1986 VW Jetta with a VR6 engine and O2A trans swap

As for the reason I signed up.... I have always had a special place in my heart for the little BMW e30's. I have owned several and I currently have an 88 Super E as my other DD/work car/gas getter/beater/autocross. I have always thought it would be fun to drop an LSx in one but could never bring myself to cut mine up. Well, I scored a 2dr 86 325 for cheap. I sold a bunch of parts and made the car free and still have a complete shell. I even made a little money.