Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

New guy NC

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2015, 06:18 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy NC

New guy here from NC. Just bought a 1985 square body and I'm going up tomorrow to pickup a 5.3/4L60E for a donor for it. Look forward to learning about these. My background is primarily C-130's and Powerstrokes.

Shack
Old 11-27-2015, 08:23 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Hi welcome to site. you"ll find its an easy drop in. Slider mounts on ebay as well shorty headers. I found them easy fitting no special stuff. I even was able to use driveshaft I had. Only thing I did do was to move tranny crossmember back just enough where tranny pan could come off easy. Just had redrill some new holes in frame. Lt1Swap.com has great wiring info. I remounted pcm and a used cavalier fuse panel(95-05) on a bracket I made onto driver fenderwell. For speedometer get a 90-91 suburban/blazer cluster as its electric. Fits direct but wires need moved around on plug. Hope this helps. Fuel pump ways are many but I have injected suburban tank in mine.
Old 11-27-2015, 08:51 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by 76larkman
Hi welcome to site. you"ll find its an easy drop in. Slider mounts on ebay as well shorty headers. I found them easy fitting no special stuff. I even was able to use driveshaft I had. Only thing I did do was to move tranny crossmember back just enough where tranny pan could come off easy. Just had redrill some new holes in frame. Lt1Swap.com has great wiring info. I remounted pcm and a used cavalier fuse panel(95-05) on a bracket I made onto driver fenderwell. For speedometer get a 90-91 suburban/blazer cluster as its electric. Fits direct but wires need moved around on plug. Hope this helps. Fuel pump ways are many but I have injected suburban tank in mine.