Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Suspension mods

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2009, 03:57 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Suspension mods

I am new to the suspension mods and i am just kinda looking for a list of stuff that would help out with my mods i don't know of anything really so if you could leave me with a type of mod and or a link to what i need thanks . Here are the mods of the car 1998 Trans Am, A4, WS6 ram air hood, JAAM Air setup, SLP Lid, Throttle Body Spacer, Throttle body coolent bypass, Ported polished TB, 3.73 Gears, Long tube headers, edelbrock y-pipe, slp loudmouth 1, SLP smooth bellow, EGR & AIR Delete & MAF Sensor Delete & PCMpeformace Tune.
Old 01-03-2009, 04:25 PM
TECH Addict

do you want to turn or go straight? do you have wheel hop? how much do you want to spend? do you want to lower it? do you mind road noise/harsher ride?

all depends what you're doing with the car

i'd consider lower control arms no matter what(what type depends on your goals),
lca relocation brackets if you're going to lower it,
panhard bar if you like turning(adjustable if you're lowering),
subframe connectors if you do a lot of drag with sticky tires,
swaybars if you wanna turn and don't mind maybe losing a tad of launching,
torque arm if you like launching,
and springs and shocks geared towards whatever you wanna do with it/whether you wanna lower
Old 01-03-2009, 04:26 PM
TECH Resident

do a search, everything you will never need to know is already here.
search for...
Rear Lower Control Arms (traction) - UMI, Spohn, BMR
LCA Relocation Bracket (traction) - UMI, Spohn, BMR
Panhard Bar (handling, lowered car) - UMI, Spohn, BMR
Shocks (handling) - Koni Bilstein
Springs (handling) - Strano
Sway Bars (handling) - 1LE, Strano, Suspension Techniques
Torque ARM (handling/traction) - UMI, Spoh, BMR
STB (handling but more of an appearance mod) - UMI, Spohn, BMR
Subframe Connectors - UMI, Spohn, BMR