Pontiac Firebird 1967-2002 Birds of a feather flock together

How To Deal With Body Shop Error?

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2009, 12:58 AM
Launching!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Angry How To Deal With Body Shop Error?

Allright this is nothing too major but since I'm new at Customer Service, I'll ask for advice.

I took my Trans Am to a body shop to get some work done after an accident. This was in November and my repair was done very quickly (2 weeks) and they did a great job. But there's one thing that's been nagging me to death.

They had to repaint my bumper, so they took it off of the car. Since my car is A WS6 they removed the badge so they could paint the entire bumper, but when they re-attached it they didn't put the emblem back on.

I asked them where it was when I picked up the car, and they said they couldn't find it and said they'd order me another one. 2 Weeks go by and i don't hear from them. So I call and they say "A New Badge is around $120, so we're trying to locate a used one". Another 2 weeks go by. I call again and the rep says "Let me make a note, and refer it to the service manager". 2 more Weeks go by.

So here I am now. 2 months of waiting. No Badge. How do I handle this? I know it's "just a badge" , but It was on there when the car was taken in and I want it on there now.
Old 01-07-2009, 02:40 AM
On The Tree

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If it was an insurance claim, I hope you didn't sign as completed. If you did or it was self pay, you will just have to bug the cr@p out of them.
Old 01-07-2009, 06:55 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

It is very simple. You go back and demand that they get the badge ordered for you. You are owed a badge and a badge you will get. There is no room for discussion period. Go back and say that your patients are on thin ice. You are being taken advantage of at this point.
Old 01-07-2009, 12:02 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts