Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

250 DP shot on my ARE 436 stroker...........................

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2003, 12:04 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 250 DP shot on my ARE 436 stroker...........................

First of all, I'm just learning about nitrous and thought I'd get your opinions on the matter. My motor is getting re-ringed next week so my oilk burn issue and detonation issue will be over. The nitrous may go on few months later.

I will DP system if anything. I will probably look into NastyPerformances new sheet metal intake.

Here's the deal: My car is just a street car and may see the track ONCE to see what it can do when I get my car back in a few weeks, but thats it.
I want the spray mainly for races from rolls (50mph for example). Also for small shots out of the whole. A progressive controller sounds great because I can program different ways to spray and choose them at the push of a button.

I already spoke with ARE about it and plan to do much more research.

In short, I'm not too worried about races from a dig as I'll be able to hold my own, I just need that little boost for those pesky Turbo Supras that like HWY starts. And a bigger shot isn't out of the question as ARE told me that it can handle much more with proper tuning.

Thanks
Old 10-05-2003, 08:55 AM
TECH Junkie

Default Re: 250 DP shot on my ARE 436 stroker...........................

A DP system is your best bet for big shots. Spraying that much on the street is gonna be tough on tires though. What kind of tires/suspension do you plan on running. A 250 shot would be dangerous on street tires even from a roll. Good luck..sounds like a killer setup.
Old 10-05-2003, 10:05 AM
Launching!

Even with nitrous it is not going to be easy to run with these big supras. remember supras are the kings of roll and big end racing. Nitrous is all about the torque the main advantage is coming out of the hole.