PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is it worth upgrading to EFILive?

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2003, 06:11 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Is it worth upgrading to EFILive?

I have the standard AT1 Autotap cable and run the Dos Autotap software. I will probably be getting LS1edit in the near future. Is it worth it to "upgrade" to EFILive with the Pro cable?
Old 10-12-2003, 06:41 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Re: Is it worth upgrading to EFILive?

I decided (today) to make the same transition. I've been running DOS AutoTap for a couple years now, and am ready for a change. My understanding is that EFILive can be configured to log data MUCH faster than AutoTap DOS. I hate only getting a couple frames per second of data when running the 1/4 mile.

I'm getting in on the GP from Thunder that's going on right now.

Andrew
Old 10-12-2003, 06:44 PM
TECH Senior Member

I'm getting in on the GP from Thunder that's going on right now.

Andrew
Yeah, that my plan. Probably sell my AT1 cable and get in on the GP.
Old 10-12-2003, 06:45 PM
blownerator

wont the AT1 cable work with the efi live?
Old 10-12-2003, 06:53 PM
TECH Addict

My understanding is that EFILive can be configured to log data MUCH faster than AutoTap DOS. I hate only getting a couple frames per second of data when running the 1/4 mile.
You will be pleased. In 10x24 mode, you get 10 frames per second with 24 pids selected. Just make sure your laptop is fast enough or you'll drop frames. Mine was fine with V5, but in V6 I have to keep it on the data view, my laptop is not fast enough for the real time graphs.

Eric
Old 10-12-2003, 07:11 PM
Restricted User