LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

I could really use some usefull help here please read

Old 03-15-2009, 03:45 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I could really use some usefull help here please read

Ok.... heres my question my car is burning oil it has been for the past year.. i know the rings and other parts are gone. Ive been told by countless shops it would cost easily $3,000 to fix so ive ignored it. Heres my question

The pod that I have set up on the driver side, The one guage i have shoes

Lean .........stoch..........rich Ive noticed for the past couple months driveing the car that the car is running rich. If its lean it lights up Red stoch is yellow and rich is green they are boxes..

When it shows rich its in the first 2 boxes so my question is.

without putting the car on the dyno or anything is there anything i can do do figure out why my car is running rich.

Im short on cash and any help would be great. Im not a mechanic so if you know something please explain it to me in english ...LOL... Thanks !
Old 03-16-2009, 03:41 AM
10 Second Club

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts