Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

Hello from IL

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2009, 06:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from IL

Hi All, I've been sneaking around here for a few years actually but I finally got my first camaro so I figured it was time to join up

Lets see where to start, first off im a huge anime fan (ima dork but ive come to accept it) also an aspiring comic artist. I've been in love with camaros since i was about 12. As for my rides I've had a 2000 Monte Carlo for the last 3 years as my daily driver but I was looking to trade it in on a GTO but before anything came along i found this 1994 Z-28 for sale by accident one day and decided it must be fate so i went to the bank and now i'm finally the owner of a Camaro (side note ive always loved the LT1s look over the LS1... Performance be damned). Its my first RWD and my first manual so its been a fun 2 weeks of learning LOL I also used to hang out alot at the 2KMonteCarlo forum alot, I believe thats where I originally found this site from. the Monte's got a few cosmetic mods but nothing major (spoiler, rebadge, painted engine cover)

The good: LT1 Z28 M6 with T-Tops (naturally), I believe it has a newish clutch and fuel injectors. No real rust or major body damage. paid $2,000 cash and it did next to nothing to my insurance rate.

The Bad: well its a 94 with 173,000 miles and wasnt taken the greatest care of. the interiors rough to say the least, the shocks are shot, as is the exhaust, no heat, and it leaks oil from everywhere when its warm. Oh and the hatch struts are shot (but it came with a free broom handle to hold it up LOL) and window motors are going as well. Theres probably more but thats a good start hehe.

Anyway my plan is to restore it and make it better than new in every regard so im sure i'll have plenty of questions. Right now there is so much im not sure where to start but I love this site and im sure it will be a great help!