Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

why do more prefer wet over dry??

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2009, 05:36 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default why do more prefer wet over dry??

I'm wondering why more people seem to prefer the wet shot over the dry shot?
I'm just a newbie, but I can kind of see how both work, I just wonder why the majority prefer wet?

IMHO wet seems the older style, and dry the newer safer option, please tell me how and why I'm wrong ............
Old 06-18-2009, 05:39 PM
11 Second Club

Counting down until Robert56 replies.

Old 06-18-2009, 05:43 PM
Staging Lane

I think wet is safer. Dry shot you are fooling the cars computer into adding fuel. Wet shot you are metering the fuel yourself.
Old 06-18-2009, 05:50 PM
12 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

direct port for the win! haha, im not too sure why people choose wet over dry, as i am in no way a nitrous expert. ive always heard it was safer, but id like to see a technical comparison as to why one is better than the other.

edit: just noticed, post #700! woohoo!

Last edited by WSsick; 06-18-2009 at 05:58 PM.
Old 06-18-2009, 05:53 PM
12 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I got a wet kit cause in the end its cheaper. Don't have to but injectors.
Old 06-18-2009, 06:07 PM
12 Second Club

Originally Posted by MetalAuthority
I think wet is safer.
I have seen a ton more wet kits have backfires taking out intakes/TB's than dry kits. And HSW has dry kit controllers instead of the old fashion way of moving your nozzle around to get the A/F right with the MAF.

A properly set-up dry system is far safer IMO, but with this said any improperly set-up kit (wet or dry) is gonna be a problem.

I say dry just for the fact there is zero change of puddling in the intake. Zero chance of a fuel noid sticking shut & less plumbing.
Old 06-18-2009, 06:08 PM
11 Second Club