Drag Racing Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2 step and transbrake on a N/A application?

Old 08-04-2009, 04:12 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts

Default 2 step and transbrake on a N/A application?

any benifit to this kind of application? i got the OK from performabuilt to install a transbrake and 2step on my 4l60e and now im getting cold feet.

will it help my 60' any or is it more of a reaction time based mod? this is my first time messing with a transbrake or 2 step so i dont know the pros and cons. im getting into index racing using the footbrake on the pro tree is killing me. i figure a 2 step would help keep me from blowing the tires off, and make it a little easier on the drivetrain.

am i heading in the right direction?
Old 08-04-2009, 04:17 PM
TECH Addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

noob question... what exactly is a 2-step? can i 2-step be used with a transbrake?
Old 08-04-2009, 04:18 PM
12 Second Club

Originally Posted by TXsilverado
any benifit to this kind of application? i got the OK from performabuilt to install a transbrake and 2step on my 4l60e and now im getting cold feet.

will it help my 60' any or is it more of a reaction time based mod? this is my first time messing with a transbrake or 2 step so i dont know the pros and cons. im getting into index racing using the footbrake on the pro tree is killing me. i figure a 2 step would help keep me from blowing the tires off, and make it a little easier on the drivetrain.

am i heading in the right direction?
2 step is definately for reaction time and will help you on a pro tree. A shorter front tire will also help with the reaction time on a pro tree. as for your 2 step or tranny brake helping your 60', it depends on where your cam makes power and what converter you are running.
Old 08-04-2009, 04:19 PM
TECH Senior Member