Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Springs!! Help me out

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2009, 01:50 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Springs!! Help me out

So I have a 2002 firebird and I am putting on some 18's all around. I am looking into springs and have decided to either go with strano (if they are ever in stock) or eibach. I am only looking for the minimum drop which is 1'' I guess. The main reason I want these are because my car has a lot of roll/lean in the corners and I think its due to all the travel the springs have. I also would enjoy a lowered flush look on the new rims.

The problem:
I live in WV around the Morgantown area if any of you know that place. It is all hills/potholes/bumps/steep inclines/etc. I have no experience with a lowered car and was wondering if the 250$ investment in springs would cause me more trouble because I hit everywhere. I already have some trouble with this problem on stock height, but I can easily deal with it now. Soooo are springs worth the investment for me since I'm in a little more rough of an area or should I just stick to stock height.

Like I said I have no experience in how low the car will actually be and that is why I am asking you guys that have lowered cars. Please give me some feedback because I really want them, but also really don't want it to be a very problematic upgrade due to car damage.

Thanks guys
Old 08-06-2009, 05:56 PM
Teching In

I am currently lookin at some hyperco coil springs. They seem to be a pretty serious company. Anyone know anything about them or dealt with them before? I think I may have found a good new set for cheap. Let me knowww
Old 08-06-2009, 06:17 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts

Originally Posted by jedelste