Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Suspension Questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2009, 08:52 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Suspension Questions

So I'm looking at various suspension upgrades and I was wondering about a few things. I'm trying to decide if the adjustable pieces are really worth it. I wouldn't even know what to adjust for what, I'm new to all this suspension stuff.

Front:
Shock Tower Brace -- it doesn't seem like it really does anything. I know it's supposed to tie the front shocks together but it just seems pointless.

K-member -- is it worth it?

Upper A-arm -- is adjustable really worth the difference? I am not autocrossing or racing a whole lot.

Rear:

Lower Control Arms -- is adjustable really worth it?

I'm thinking non adjustable will be fine.

I have the double adjustable panhard bar because I didn't know any better and just bought it. I also already have the sub-frame connectors.
Old 08-21-2009, 09:08 AM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 17 Likes on 16 Posts

Out of that list the most usable item for you to get would be the lower control arms. Whether they are adjustable or not is up to you. If you plan on buying and using relocation brackets I would recommend the adjustable ones.

Find a Quality alignment shop near you!
Old 08-21-2009, 09:16 AM
Staging Lane

What would be some reasons to use the relocation brackets?
Old 08-21-2009, 09:22 AM
FormerVendor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hello