Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Window Tint?

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2009, 12:41 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Window Tint?

I want to tint my TA's windows and the shops in my town won't go darker than 25%. Looking for a kit that has 5% or less tint and is the best quality available. Any tips would be great to since i will be doing this myself. Thanks
Old 09-02-2009, 01:52 PM
TECH Resident

they wont tint darker than %25? i think ur going to the wrong places.... anyways i wouldnt recommend doing it yourself, when i had my t/a tinted out it took a professional 3 tries to lay it right before it came out perfect.
Old 09-02-2009, 03:54 PM
On The Tree

I'm a professional window tinter and I will tell you that you are wasting money trying to do it yourself. You have to put a heat gun to every window and window film only shrinks one way. Plus on TA, Camaro and vettes you actually have to stretch the window film as well as shrink it.

Tell the shops that you want 5%, don't want a warranty and don't want a receipt. then you have a better chance of getting it done. Or if your ever in Shreveport/Bossier Louisiana, I'll knock it out for you
Old 09-02-2009, 07:59 PM
Staging Lane

i wouldnt do it yourself for real! you must be going to the wrong places, agreed, make sure you tell them no warranties or anything, shouldnt cost you more than $300 for the whole car. a local shop here called speedstyles did my clean 3rd gen bird with 5% all around for $250
Old 09-02-2009, 08:25 PM
11 Second Club