Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bout time to start my build, 88 S10 4cyl to 5.3 turbo glory

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2009, 08:06 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bout time to start my build, 88 S10 4cyl to 5.3 turbo glory

I don't post around here too much, I've been a lurker for more years than I can count, and try to help where I can. I'm mostly into vw 1.8ts, but had an 03 mach 1 with 4.30 gears and drag radials have never lost the v8 itch. A buddy has a turbo ls3 vette, and I love LSXs because you can swap them damn near anywhere! Anyway, I graduated welding school in December and have been working on a lot of stuff since... I've been looking for the right swap car for a long time- and it finally came up. I picked up this 88 short cab 2wd manual s10 for a price I absolutely couldn't refuse, and I've had my eyes out for a cheap good shape s10 for a LONG while. Here she is..

YES, they're gold 14s. I've never had a car with gold wheels before, let alone 14s. They wont fit the new brakes... so we'll see what happens with them.

Took the faded tint off, tried cleaning the primer off the taillights. Stripped the carpet out. The only rust on the truck is in the drivers side floorboard, easy for me to fix. Anyway, I'm sure all of you guys want to know what I have in store.