Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

header, ory, intake and flow pac question

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2009, 09:08 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default header, ory, intake and flow pac question

Like the title says I am going to be purchasing headers, y pipe, and flo pac or similiar. I am curious if I should also find a ls6 intake. My question is If I get the ARh 1-3/4 lt headers with matching ory, and put the flo pac on the car, what am I going to need to do to have no check engine lights. I only have obd II diag testing in my area, no sniffer. Will I need the pcm reflashed? If so Should I also get a ls6 intake? What am I gonna have to do with that? I am pretty new to my car, and I want a relilable car that has no worries passing insp. I also want a bit more power. I am also planning on koni's and a 1.6" drop and some new wheels and tires. These are ALL the mods that the future may hold for this car and I want to keep it for a while. Money really isnt much of an issue I just dont want to jump into the wrong parts! Please input. I would really prefer someone to break it all down for me. Thanks in advance. Btw I have a 99 z28 6mt
Old 10-28-2009, 09:26 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

You'll need to get the egr, air pump, and rear o2 sensors tuned out. I would do the ls6 at the same time time as the headers. Then you can remove the air pump and egr with the manifold swap and clean up the engine bay.
Old 10-28-2009, 09:36 PM
On The Tree

good choice on the headers (ARH) and i would suggest getting the SLP flowpac, its the best cold air setup in my mind and a great price also. you will need to get a tune with headers and a ory setup, just get the egr, air, and 02 codes deleted or tuned out. also the LS6 intake is a good choice or step up to the fast 92/92 combo for alot more power (that will run you a good amount of dough tho)
Bill