Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ls1 monster questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2009, 02:39 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ls1 monster questions

i hope this is the correct thread for this so here it goes

so i have been researching the ls1 swap in to a miata. it was not until recently that i found this forum and read through a few different peoples build's. i have yet to relay talk to any one knowledgeable on what exactly it takes to build one.

first off i am wanting this car to do autox and track days i have been doing them in my 06 mustang for about 6 months now and i have reached a limit that i want to take it to because it is my DD and do not want to start breaking things in it. it has adjustable shocks and every bolt on and i am wanting more.

this got me looking at different cars i would want to build and then one day it hit me and i remembered a video i saw on you tube of a monster miata and for about 3 months now i have been thinking about them but it has only been in the past few weeks that i have looked deep in to them. this raised alot of questions in my mind.

i have a few key questions that i have seen before talked about in different threads but not exactly the information i wanted.

i saw the different kits from flyinmiata, bossfrog, V8roadsters, and raceing concepts. but i do not understand which kit is best for what im wanting to do because i want to keep the weight down the v8roadster kit weighing less may be the best for me. but me being more of the technical type i want to know what exactly makes one kit better than another and what is good from one but not as good in another kit.