Anybody interested in Flight Training this 2010?

Old 01-01-2010, 01:27 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Anybody interested in Flight Training this 2010?

I'm an instructor based at a school in the S.Houston area, and we offer pilot training to obtain all your certificates.

I know flying is one of those dreams that we've all had, but the world of aviation may seem daunting and intimidating to a first timer. What we all find out though is that it's not as bad as you think and sometimes all it takes is a step forward and in the right direction to get you started.

So if you have any questions, or have been thinking about it feel free to ask me about training. What it costs, what it consists of, how long it takes and what's involved are among the things I can help you with.
Old 01-01-2010, 09:57 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Thumbs up

Sure, I'll teach you how to fly.
Old 01-01-2010, 10:35 PM
TECH Enthusiast

I would love to just get a rec license but I'm not rich.
Old 01-02-2010, 12:46 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by danieloneil01
I would love to just get a rec license but I'm not rich.
You don't have to be rich. We are one of the few schools that deal with light sport aircraft and we actually have two on the line for training. The LSA market is relatively new and for the purposes of meeting the challenge of an aging aviation clientele who have medical issues and keep flight training affordable to the masses.

Specifically, we have these two aircraft you can be trained in,

Tecnam P92
http://www.tecnam.com/index_en.html

Flight Design CTLS
http://www.flightdesignusa.com/

If you have a valid drivers license and 20 hours of training, you can get your light sport certification. With our college affiliation, total costs can be under the 3K mark for your Light Sport rating.
Old 01-02-2010, 06:18 AM
11 Second Club