Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

So, I'm new to the LS1 world...

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2010, 08:47 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Question So, I'm new to the LS1 world...

So, I've lived in the LT1 world for so long the only thing I know about LS1's is that I don't pair up next to them at the track, lol. Anyway, I'm about to pick up a 99 Trans Am. Its a NBM 6spd, t-top, leather car. The only modification that has been done is a flowmaster muffler which I intend to change. So...the only thing I know I will be doing is a Hurst Billet Plus shifter with the chrome handle and a black round **** and putting my TT2's from the LT1 on it. Aside from that I don't have the slightest clue what to do. I'm still unsure of what catback I want because I loved my gmmg when I had it on the LT1 but it was so loud with headers, and cam that it wasn't fun to drive any more. I couldn't hear the radio or have a conversation without raising my voice and I'm not really wanting that this time around. I was thinking about the magnaflow but never heard one on an LS1. So I'm open to any suggestions you guys have because I don't know a single person that owns an LS1 powered car (all my friends have LT1's) and aside from a catback (which I'm undecided on) and the shifter, I have no clue where to start. Also, its just a regular T/A so it doesn't have the cool hood scoops. I'd like to make it a functional ram air without changing the hood but I'm not sure if it can be done because there are no holes in the hood. Thanks in advance guys, I really appreciate your thoughts.

Chris
Old 01-02-2010, 08:54 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

is this a joke? not trying to be rude but with 517 posts and you can't answer these questions i have to ask.
Old 01-02-2010, 08:59 PM
TECH Fanatic