Florida Members Fun, sun and LS1's

Possibly moving to FL......

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2010, 04:27 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 212 Likes on 174 Posts

Default Possibly moving to FL......

Me and the wife are looking to move to the florida area. Most likely we will be in the lakeland area or orlando suburbs. What do you guys love/hate about living there? Weve been on vacation there and found the general population to be friendly and helpful, and of course the entertainment level is beyond what anyone really needs. I'm 25, shes 23. Shes an electronic services rep at a credit union here and im currently a ford technician. Ill be looking for most likely a ford or chevy dealership with an open service advisor posistion, as she'll be looking at banks and credit unions. Also what community and 2 year colleges are located near orlando? Im currently going to school for my A.S. in Police Sciences and will be looking to move into the federal or state law enforcement areas. Im looking for all the input I can get from anyone and everyone.

Also some specialized info...

Any LEO's on here from the orlando area?
Any real estate agents on here?

Thanks!
Old 02-19-2010, 05:07 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

its a hike from lakeland to orlando. Its about an hour drive.

Lakeland is a very small, laid back town. Very country.

I dont think a young couple would like that
Old 02-19-2010, 06:31 PM
Teching In

Tampa is the place to be
Old 02-24-2010, 08:19 PM
TECH Resident

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by SLS1STEVE
Tampa is the place to be
+1 on that one.
Old 02-25-2010, 12:05 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If you go county/city/state you will have to go through the six month program. You could look into Orange County and see if they are doing sponsorships. That is one agency that always seems to be hiring. Personally I could never stand the traffic out that way.
Old 02-26-2010, 08:36 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 212 Likes on 174 Posts