Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

Total newbe

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2010, 08:20 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Total newbe

Never owned a Camaro.

In fact have only owned 4 cars in my life to date and only one of them was brand new.

I live on a small island that I can't even drive a Camaro on...you would never get out of second gear on the streets anyway, but cars are restricted on engine and body size.

My wife and I made the decision to buy a house in Florida recently and this provided me with the opportunity to finally get the car of my dreams.

I was considering something really expensive and had sort of settled on a Maserati GT, mainly because I like the look and the fact that it has 4 seats. That was the plan.

A couple of weeks ago I was in Florida dealing with the house purchase and in doing so happened to drive past a Chevy dealer. There were rows of Corvettes, but then out of the corner of my eye I spotted the 2010 Camaros. I almost rear ended the car in front of me as I gawked from the driver seat of the horrible little SUV renter. I'll be honest...didn't even know it was a Camaro...had to pull a Uie to find that out.

I have spec'd out my new 2010 Camaro and plan on driving it off the lot in July. I haven't actually ordered it yet, still hanging on the fence about options. I post on another bulletin board based in the US, full of a bunch of reprobate flight sim enthusiasts but generally a bunch of great people, one of which recommended I post over here. Given all the amazing info I have learned on BBS' and all the people I have even met in real life as a result...here I am.

You will need to blame Blue's_Z28 for this.
Old 04-11-2010, 09:25 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post