Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Need help installing the front R series Hals.

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2004, 02:43 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help installing the front R series Hals.

Ok...Ive got the rear done! Im so relieved! I know the fronts are going to be much harder to do...so Im ready for it! LOL However, I was skimming through the instructions and they seem to be really critical! There seems to be lots to do rather than just throwing them in there. As you can tell, Im no shock expert because I was needing help with the rears, so I was needing all the help that I can get for the fronts. If you have any help that you could share with me, I would greatly appreciate it. If there are any tips or things I should watch out for, that would be great too. Thank you so much.
Old 01-13-2004, 03:59 PM
TECH Fanatic

Not R series Hals shock install but you get the idea what it will take to do a swap, http://www.ls1howto.com/index.php?article=6 .

Al
Old 01-13-2004, 07:10 PM
On The Tree

Thanks for the link! As long as it will work for the Hals, cool! I just want to make sure that I install them correctly and everything that goes with it. Theres all kinds of stuff that came with them. Besides the shocks, I have the modified spring perches, a stainless steel ring about the size inside diameter as the outside diameter of the shock, 2 black thick rings with notches in them, and then of course the bushings and whatnot. In what order does all that stuff go in?
Old 01-13-2004, 08:56 PM
TECH Fanatic

Have a look at this too:

https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspension-brakes/116793-f-bod-front-spring-shock-how.html
Old 01-13-2004, 09:41 PM
On The Tree