Job opening in the San Antonio area

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2010, 10:35 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Job opening in the San Antonio area

My company is looking for a new Regional Site Manager in the San Antonio area, could even be Corpus possibly. Below is the job posting with our company. This is what I have been doing for 9 years and love it, this is the best job I have ever had (had many, from building out the Nextel network in Arkansas to working at an Architectural firm for 7 years). Nobody who meets me and finds out what I do isn't amazed and think its a great job and quite frankly jealous. This isn't a job for anyone who isn't self motivated as you are basically left alone to get the job done, no over the shoulder management. Alot of perks like, company truck, phone, computer, email, expenses etc.

Experience in the wireless telecommunications business if at all possible is a huge plus. A huge bonus would be having wireless telco management and/or construction experience. Also having mechanical/electrical skills are a big plus as you will be required to learn and work on different tower systems like the tower lights you see blinking so airplanes don't run into them. You basically take care of the day to day operations of 150+ towers in south Texas. This means everything from inspections every 90days, hiring contractors to repair damage, working with cellular carriers (AT&T. Verizon etc) that want to lease tower space or amend the space they already lease, work with landowners of the leased tower space if we don't own it etc.

The company is one of the largest tower owners in the US and is branching out to other countries. We aren't a network provider like AT&T or Verizon just a tower owner who leases space to them. I can't tell you what the pay is obviously but it is very competitive and the benefits are great. You work out of your home and for the most part schedule your own day.