Northwest Members - So what should i start saving for? Suggestions plz

chapmansZ28
09-28-2010, 10:45 PM
Ok as you can tell what i have done to my car so far... Idk wat to do next, rear end, suspension, tranny, engine work, if so what should be the next thing. Please help all details and suggestions welcome... Im a newbie so i can take the hints and help... :-D... I would like to hear all the recommendations from all members

*02WS6TURK*
09-28-2010, 11:05 PM
GM 3.73 Gears work well in a A4. Nice change over the 3.23's. What suspension work do you have done at this point? If your stock 10 bolt is holding up, then I wouldn't mess with it nor waste the $$$ on another. Nitrous is always a route you could go to if you are wanting to go faster.

*02WS6TURK*
09-28-2010, 11:09 PM
Suspension wise I would recommend
Strano hollow sway bars
UMI SFC's
UMI Torque Arm
UMI Adjustable Panhard Bar
UMI control arms
Koni or KYB AGX Shocks

chapmansZ28
09-28-2010, 11:50 PM
Well i got the kyb shocks already :) and ya the rear end is fine so far. So you think 3.73's will b a good up grade? I know i got a good amount of power in my car now but i always wanna go faster ;) but i wanna b able to put it to the ground, and i could deff use suspension upgrades. What nitrous system should i look into and what size shot? Any more suggestions?

chapmansZ28
09-28-2010, 11:55 PM
Oh just remembered i believe it has 3.43 gears in it now(i might b wrong but there not the stock gears) still suggest 3.73's?

zlicious94
09-29-2010, 12:17 AM
Umi and strano suspension ftw!

ls1whip
09-29-2010, 12:27 AM
you have a pretty sick engine built up brah, id focus on handling and getting that power to the ground. 3:73's or 4:10's would wake up your car even more just gotta get a speedo calibration like you prolly know. :) cool car btw!

99FormulaM6r
09-29-2010, 12:38 AM