Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help with common trouble codes LS3/92 into 68 camaro

Old 10-02-2010, 11:14 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with common trouble codes LS3/92 into 68 camaro

Newbie here. If anyone can help with fixes on the codes, it would be a great help.

I have 6 codes I need to address.

One is the back up tail lights which are on a manual switch not via the ECM, so I need to turn this system off. P0650

Another easy one is the Vintage Air conditioning clutch relay control circuit which is not operated by the ECM, its just manual, again, need to turn this off, somehow on the E38.
P0645 air

T42 TCM is throwing P0787, shift timing solenoid low. Could this be due to my mods on the tach output? I changed it from 6 to 9 on the software to make the old stock tach read.

P0050 O2s Heater control circuit bank two sensor 1

P0171 Fuel trim system lean bank 1
P0174 Fuel trim system lean bank 2

Some of this due to my inability to calibrate the o2 sensors??

Thanks guys. ANY help appreciated.!
Old 10-02-2010, 12:08 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by 68Problemchild
Newbie here. If anyone can help with fixes on the codes, it would be a great help.

I have 6 codes I need to address.

One is the back up tail lights which are on a manual switch not via the ECM, so I need to turn this system off. P0650

Another easy one is the Vintage Air conditioning clutch relay control circuit which is not operated by the ECM, its just manual, again, need to turn this off, somehow on the E38.
P0645 air

T42 TCM is throwing P0787, shift timing solenoid low. Could this be due to my mods on the tach output? I changed it from 6 to 9 on the software to make the old stock tach read.

P0050 O2s Heater control circuit bank two sensor 1

P0171 Fuel trim system lean bank 1
P0174 Fuel trim system lean bank 2

Some of this due to my inability to calibrate the o2 sensors??