Need Help in Sugarland!! Broken Valvespring

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2011, 08:16 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Need Help in Sugarland!! Broken Valvespring

I have been having trouble with my car lately and turns out it is a broken valvespring. I have never done a job like this before and was wondering if any members could help me out. I will pay you. I plan to go buy a new set of springs tomorrow morning. If anybody is interested please shoot me a PM. I have an air compressor and pretty much any tool you will need. Although I do not have any valvespring specific tools. PM me if you can help I really need the car back by Monday for work. Thanks guys.
Old 01-28-2011, 08:53 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

i got some good used beehive springs u can have. if u want em. to get ur car back on road at least. dont have the compressor tool though.
Old 01-28-2011, 09:28 PM
Staging Lane

My cam lifts 625 so I am going to need a heavier duty spring. I think I have someone lined up just need to find some springs. Does anybody have any good high lift valvesprings for sale?
Old 01-30-2011, 01:11 AM
TECH Addict

Originally Posted by trance565
My cam lifts 625 so I am going to need a heavier duty spring. I think I have someone lined up just need to find some springs. Does anybody have any good high lift valvesprings for sale?
Shoot me a pm.
Old 01-30-2011, 10:22 PM
TDP
FormerVendor

One of my best friends lives in Sugarland and does mobile mechanic work. I'll PM you his cell. He never answers, so maybe just text him...lol

He's really good and knows his shiet
Old 01-30-2011, 10:54 PM
Launching!