Automatic Transmission 2-Speed thru 10-Speed GM Autos | Converters | Shift Kits
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

4l60e Boost valve Location! Pulling my hair out!

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2011, 12:36 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy 4l60e Boost valve Location! Pulling my hair out!

Ok I got my 4l60e in a 97 chevy blazer 2 dr 4x4, I know sry guys no ls1, I joined because all of the information on the 4l60e and mods, I am new to tranny mods and have been doing a lot of good reading on this site!

Anyways I am about to order a vette servo and booste valve because thats what everyone says is the easiest mods to start with. Well I have searched all day and cant find the location of this? Does anyone have any pics? I can replace this just by removing the pan right? I also was thinking of replacing the pressure control solenoid as I read that needs to be replaced every 50k? Anyways I circled where I think the pressure control solenoid is can someone verify this and also point out where the boost valve is or a pic or a tutorial anything! THAnks. I think I am going to order the .471? Any tips on size would also be appreciated!

Note I cant circle the pressure control solenoid but it is on the very top of the picture towards the left corner the big black cylinder.. is this correct and please where is the boost valve?

and omg lol this is great >
Old 02-28-2011, 12:37 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 215 Likes on 176 Posts

sounds like you just need a trans go kit
Old 02-28-2011, 12:55 AM
Teching In