Negative Trader Feedback - Tony Palermo aka Jucin committed fraud
He ripped me off on an intake by deceitful advertising on eBay. :mad:
http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=141196
jt093
02-23-2004, 02:23 PM
He ripped me off on an intake by deceitful advertising on eBay. :mad:
http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=141196
He lives in Chicago I think and posts on chitownracing.com as Jucin. Hope this helps.
Yep, I already know of 3 boards he's on. Thanks.
SilverGhost
02-23-2004, 03:10 PM
yes he's local, yes he's a stupid waste of oxygen.
i'm not surprised, most people i know would like to punch him in the mouth.
SilverGhost
02-23-2004, 03:11 PM
an i posted a link to this and his ebay link in the social forum of www.chitownracing.com (http://www.chitownracing.com) where he posts every 10 seconds, see what happens, people are pretty harsh to say the least over there, lol.
he owns www.illinoisracing.net (http://www.illinoisracing.net) if i'm recalling it correctly,too..go over there and start shit
Pro Stock John
02-23-2004, 03:44 PM
I see that PJ a friend of mine posted that he's owed $150 by Tony Palermo in that chitown thread.
Damian
02-23-2004, 04:36 PM
yes he's local, yes he's a stupid waste of oxygen.
i'm not surprised, most people i know would like to punch him in the mouth.
What doesn't somebody go punch him in the mouth then? :judge:
maddboost
02-23-2004, 05:04 PM
Its really sad that this prick ripped you off. How can you live in your own filth knowing your a scumbag con-man? Hope he gets whats coming to him.
SilverGhost
02-24-2004, 10:44 AM
now he's threatening me on chitown for saying what i just did.
lol..i'm not worried, i will deal with him if he gets stupid.
SilverGhost
02-24-2004, 11:45 AM
http://www.chitownracing.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=21340
there's his thread, hahaha.
I guess you should've done a little more homework on the parts. I hope you don't ever own an older car and try to get parts on ebay. You'll be saying you got ripped off on every other purchase.
If you're buying on ebay, you better know more then the seller does about his product, or be prepared to be disappointed.
maddboost
02-24-2004, 08:02 PM
I guess you should've done a little more homework on the parts. I hope you don't ever own an older car and try to get parts on ebay. You'll be saying you got ripped off on every other purchase.
If you're buying on ebay, you better know more then the seller does about his product, or be prepared to be disappointed.
He knew he was ripping him off. He stated it was a intake off a 2001 TA. Its a LS1 intake, 2001 TAs didnt come with LS1 intakes EVER hes a liar and a cheat and I hope someone gets to him.
He knew he was ripping him off.
How do you know that?
Just because you and most of this board knew they aren't the same doesn't mean he did. I think I'd heard something about it before this, but I never knew it was this big of a deal.
I read the auction and im sorry to hear you believed it was an ls6 intake, but from what i saw on the auction, it says it is a ls1 intake..and i think the part # even references a ls1 intake??? also in the picture the EGR hole is pretty obvious...
Sounds like a bad situation where he was selling a left over part but it was named as an 01 intake....Its very possible that he is just a seller selling a part...but its also possible he did it on purpose...whos to call this one?? but calling it fraud? thats pretty harsh.
DaleMX
02-25-2004, 06:50 AM
I read the auction and im sorry to hear you believed it was an ls6 intake, but from what i saw on the auction, it says it is a ls1 intake..and i think the part # even references a ls1 intake??? also in the picture the EGR hole is pretty obvious...
Sounds like a bad situation where he was selling a left over part but it was named as an 01 intake....Its very possible that he is just a seller selling a part...but its also possible he did it on purpose...whos to call this one?? but calling it fraud? thats pretty harsh.
He knew,
I emailed him about it after his auction got started and told him it was an LS1 part number, but being sold as an LS6 intake. I posted the email in the other LS6 thread in this forum.
2xLS1
02-25-2004, 10:14 AM
If it was an honest mistake on the sellers part, a reputable person, after realizing the mistake he made, would refund the money and take the intake back.
Pro Stock John
02-25-2004, 11:39 AM
That auction is all a mess. The part is supposed to be from a 2001 T/A and the ad lists a pre-2001 part number for the intake, AND the intake in the picture has an EGR. In order for a 2001 T/A to had had that intake it would have also needed to have a 2000 engine control harness, and 2000 exhaust manifolds. Because a 2000 had an EGR and the an egr inlet one the passenger side exhaust manifold.
This intake setup needs to be relisted accurately and resold by the seller. Jason look up the part numbers off of those injectors and post them so we can analyze.
I'm tired of this crappy deal I see Tony as playing dumb here, and frankly I see Jason as not doing enuff research.
Part number on injectors is 12555894. This is not a GM part number per a local dealership. 2001 Trans Am fuel injectors have part number 12482704.
Just called in a favor. The guys name on here is TOSTO RACING. He works for a GM dealer in the parts department.
12555894 crosses over to 12456154 <----98-00 TRANS AM FUEL INJECTOR
This guy is scum.
They keep deactivating my account on Chitown. Guess they don't want their beloved moderator exposed.
Just got off the phone with Sgt. XXXX with the Will County Sheriff's department. He instructed me to send you a certified letter stating the same things that I sent you when I received the intake and request instructions to return the items. After that is done, I should pursue civil and CRIMIAL charges. He said that since someone notified you that the item was NOT for a 2001 car, that you are liable for knowingly misrepresenting a part and therefore, the Will County Sheriffs department can take action. The certified letter will be my LAST and FINAL warning to you.
I have an address from a third party but want to verify that it's correct. Does anyone know if this guy lives off of Jean road? PLEASE REPLY THROUGH PM OR EMAIL. Moderator, please lock this post as nothing further will take place on the internet until this is resolved.
http://forum.fbody.us/showthread.php?t=20368
This url is just for the investigation.
Pro Stock John
03-03-2004, 03:32 PM
I am locking this thread at the request of the author.
glitch77
03-03-2004, 07:46 PM
{Do not write in this space}
*writes* OK.