Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

2005 GTO from Florida

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2011, 04:15 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2005 GTO from Florida

Hi, my name's Kelli. I just recently bought my 2005 Pontiac GTO.
Before that I owned a 1999 VW Beetle for six years (was my first car,) but I finally got enough money saved up to buy a real car this time around.
I'm 21, just graduated with a B.A. from UCF in History and Magazine Journalism, and I start my M.A. at UCF in the fall for Public History.

When I bought the car a friend of mine told me that this site would "become my new best friend," so I figured I ought to introduce myself.
I've been interested in cars for quite a few years, but I'm still learning. Hopefully this site will be helpful to me.
I'm also on Race850 if any of you are from the FL panhandle region; I've known a lot of those guys since I was in high school and still go back to visit at meets a few times every year.

I also got into photography some while taking photojournalism classes in college and I have a Nikon D40 and Nikon D7000. I'm always taking pictures, and am always up for shooting cars.

The GTO itself is bone stock right now. The previous owner only put 13,000 miles on it in the six years he owned it. I replaced the rear tires yesterday and will probably look into tinting ASAP (Florida summers + leather interior, you know.) but other than that it will probably stay stock for a little while since I am still paying for school.

Here are some pics of the car, though:

(That red faded POS in the window next to it is my first car, the Bug/Bitch from Hell.)

Old 06-26-2011, 05:34 PM
Teching In

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

welcome girly nice car
Old 06-26-2011, 05:41 PM
Teching In

Where in FL are you from, boostcreep?
Old 06-26-2011, 05:43 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts