LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Xdeifieds current build

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2011, 10:21 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Xdeifieds current build

So I am currently putting together my very first LT1. And I am proud to be part of the LTX family! I am still new to all of this and am still learning a lot. I bought a 96 Camaro in the middle of may, it was said to have a blown head gasket and around 110k miles on it. I am only going to drive it maybe once a week, and store it during the winter. Also here in Illinois, I do not need to worry about emissions. When I went to go pick it up, it would not even crank so we could get it onto the trailer with ease. After I started tearing it down and such, it turns out it wouldn't crank because there was a good amount of coolant and the coolant/oil mix in the cylinders. I was just going to replace the head gaskets and do a simple cam swap, but my mods I had planned have grew a bit since I first bought the car. I am now going to have the motor rebuilt into a 355. Here is a list of what I currently am doing.

Bottom End
SRP forged pistons
Eagle forged rods
plasma molly rings
clevite bearings
arp main bolts (unsure of part number to get, help would be appreciated! )
melling 10554 oil pump
GM white spring 3848911 for higher pressure
GM pickup tube 12550042

Top End
CC503 cam
pac1218 springs
comp cam ultra pro mag 1.6rr 7/16 arp studs
Lunati lifters
trickflow guildplates
mr. gasket 5716g (.026 thickness) head gaskets
arp head bolts
stock timing chain
heads milled (aiming for a 11:1CR)

Other
Conversion to OBD I
madz28 tune
pacesetter longtube headers & ORY pipe
Magnaflow exhaust
lt1 to ls1 lid conversion
vigilante 3600 stall
B&M 70264 trans cooler
a/c delete pulley
egr and air block plates
replacing all gaskets